Time in Burkina Faso

Current Local Time

Burkina Faso

Querying time server...


-- ---- ----

Details about Burkina Faso

Time zone ---
Summer (DST) ---
Time zones 1
Long Name BF
Capital City Ouagadougou
Currency XOF
Abbreviations BF, BFA
Phone Code 226
Language French

Cities in Burkina Faso

City Time Now City Time Now

Weather in Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso Photos

gutty_Burkina Faso

More information about Burkina Faso

Burkina Faso, also known as the Republic of Burkina Faso, is located in West Africa. Formerly owned by France, the country was known as Uppa Volta but its name was changed in 1984 after gaining independence in 1960. The capital city of Burkina Faso is Ouagadougou, its official language is French and it has a population of over 15.7 million. The currency used in Burkina Faso is the West African CFA franc (XOF).

Burkina Faso Map