Time in Bhutan

Current Local Time


Querying time server...


-- ---- ----

Details about Bhutan

Time zone ---
Summer (DST) ---
Time zones 1
Long Name Kingdom of Bhutan
Capital City Thimphu
Currency BTN, INR
Abbreviations BT, BTN
Phone Code 975
Language Dzongkha

Cities in Bhutan

City Time Now City Time Now

Weather in Bhutan

Bhutan Photos

Tiger's Net_Bhutan

More information about Bhutan

Bhutan, also known as the Kingdom of Bhutan, is located in South Asia in the Himalayan mountains. This small county’s capital city is Thimphu, its official language is Dzongkha and it has a population of just over 700,000. The Bhutan was established by Shabdrung Ngawang Namgyel in 1644. The Bhutanese have always been an independent country despite their small standing army of just 16,000 soldiers. Bhutan has no navy or air force. The currency used here is the Ngultrum (BTN). The Bhutanese Flag is divided into two halves from top right to bottom left, one orange and one yellow with a dragon in the middle.

Bhutan Map