Time in Faroe Islands

Current Local Time

Faroe Islands

Querying time server...


-- ---- ----

Details about Faroe Islands

Time zone ---
Summer (DST) ---
Time zones 1
Long Name Færøerne
Capital City Tórshavn
Currency DKK
Abbreviations FO, FRO
Phone Code 298
Language Faroese

Cities in Faroe Islands

City Time Now City Time Now

Weather in Faroe Islands

Faroe Islands Photos


More information about Faroe Islands

The Faroe Islands, or Føroyar (meaning “Sheep Islands”), are located in the North Atlantic Ocean between Norway, Iceland and Scotland. The capital city of the Faroe Islands is Tórshavn, the official languages are Faroese and Danish and there are 49,000 people living on this country’s 18 islands. These islands are part of the Kingdom of Denmark but have maintained local rule since 1948 and have their own representatives in the Nordic Council. The currency used is the Faroese króna (DKK).

Faroe Islands Map