Time in Ecuador

Current Local Time

South America

Querying time server...


-- ---- ----

Details about Ecuador

Time zone ---
Summer (DST) ---
Time zones 2
Long Name República del Ecuador
Capital City Quito
Currency USD
Abbreviations EC, ECU
Phone Code 593
Language Spanish

Cities in Ecuador

City Time Now City Time Now

Weather in Ecuador

Ecuador Photos


More information about Ecuador

Ecuador is located in South America along the equator. The capital of this country is Quito which has a very high altitude meaning that some travellers struggle to breathe when visiting the city. The official language of Ecuador is Spanish and the country has a population of just over 15 million. The currency used here is the United States dollar (USD). This beautiful county is home to many great jungles and mountains, including the Andes mountains. There are also beautiful beaches along the coast of the Pacific Ocean. The Galápagos Islands, which are a part of Ecuador in the Pacific Ocean, were explored by Charles Darwin and these islands were the birth place of his theory of evolution. Ecuador many interesting plants and animals; 16,000 plant species, 1,600 bird species, 6,000 butterfly species, 106 endemic reptiles and 138 endemic amphibians. Ecuador is also home to many beautiful churches and cathedrals.

Ecuador Map