Time in Guyana

Current Local Time

South America

Querying time server...


-- ---- ----

Details about Guyana

Time zone ---
Summer (DST) ---
Time zones 1
Long Name Co-operative Republic of Guyana
Capital City Georgetown
Currency GYD
Abbreviations GY, GUY
Phone Code 592
Language English

Cities in Guyana

City Time Now City Time Now
George Town

Weather in Guyana

Guyana Photos


More information about Guyana

Guyana, also known as the Co-operative Republic of Guyana is former British colony located in South America and is one of the world’s most sparsely populated countries. The country’s capital city is Georgetown, its official language is English (although many other languages are recognised including Portuguese, Hindi and Spanish) and the population is 753,000. Guyana has the highest suicide rate per capita in the world. The currency used in Guyana is the Guyanese dollar (GYD).

Guyana Map