Time in Tórshavn

Current Local Time

Faroe islands,

Querying time server...


-- ---- ----

Time Zone And General Information For Tórshavn

Time zone ---
Summer (DST) ---
Coordinates 61.892635, -6.911806
Country Faroe islands
Currency DKK Denmark Krone
Language Faroese
Phone Code 298

Cities Also Located in Faroe islands

City Time Now City Time Now

Faroe islands

The Faroe Islands, or Føroyar (meaning "Sheep Islands"), are located in the North Atlantic Ocean between Norway, Iceland and Scotland. The capital city of the Faroe Islands is Tórshavn, the official languages are Faroese and Danish and there are 49,000 people living on this country’s 18 islands. These islands are part of the Kingdom of Denmark but have maintained local rule since 1948 and have their own representatives in the Nordic Council. The currency used is the Faroese króna (DKK).

Weather in Tórshavn

Tórshavn, Pictures from Faroe islands


Tórshavn Map